You must activate cookies on your browser if you want to be able to use the app Your browser is not supported. The basic functionalities will still be available, but we recommend to update the browser in order to get the best out of our service.

Customers’ Frequently Asked Questions

What is wefox?

With us, you can have all contracts at your fingertips and always get the best terms and professional advice. You can easily access all your insurance contracts at any time from anywhere and request and enter into new contracts or quit the old ones with just one click — all on a completely service platform absolutely free of charge. In the event of damage we will also be at your side. Your personal consultant will take over at this point and will handle everything for you so that you can lean back and relax until everything is done.

Who is behind wefox?

The company with locations in Berlin, Zurich, Vienna and Barcelona was founded in November 2014 in Switzerland by Amir Suissa, Dario Fazlic, Teodoro Martino and Julian Teicke with the view of giving the customers an overview of their insurance contracts — anytime and anywhere. Together with marketing, insurance and IT specialists, the young team developed the first service platform where you can access all your insurance contracts and get a completely unbiased, vendor-neutral advice.

Why do we call us wefox?

Those who are smart have all their finances and insurances at their fingertips. No other animal on earth represents clever and well-thought-out decisions as the fox. It is our mission to help you manage your insurances in a similarly smart manner at all times. Did you know that in summer real foxes often feed on fruits such as cherries, damson and mirabelle plums? A fox is also a responsible “family man”. It stays faithful through all its life and lovingly cares for its cubs!

Is wefox really free?

Yes! Our customers can use wefox completely free of charge — including importing contracts and all the services. Our expenditures will be reimbursed by the insurance companies for assuming parts of their customer service. This way, the insurance companies have less to do and save money, and we can provide you with even better service for your contract needs — and all this from a single source.

How does the registration process work?

Registering with wefox is quick and easy. Here, you have two options to choose from: You can register via your browser with your email address, a min. 8-character password and your phone number. Alternatively, you can download the app for iOS directly from the App Store or Google Play for Android and register in the app. You can then select your existing insurances, find your desired consultant and accept the broker mandate to allow us to import your contracts and support you all around. Finally no more paperwork!

Why do I have to sign at the end of the registration?

Even though wefox is cost- and obligation-free, we still need a signature from you. We need your permission to request your contract data from the existing insurance companies and to display it in the app. With the same broker mandate you can also easily make changes from within the app, claim damages or cancel insurance policies. If you enter into a new contract on wefox, you need to provide another signature for security purposes.

What exactly is a broker mandate?

A broker mandate authorizes wefox and your selected consultant to maintain contracts to insurance companies on your behalf. With this authorization, we can do the following for you:
  • Show contracts in the app
  • Make changes to insurance policies, such as address changes
  • Claim damages and arrange payments
  • Quit contracts
  • Enter into new contracts
Of course, we can arrange all this only upon your explicit request. Just tell us — simply via the app or on the website — what you want and we will do it for you. This way, you will have everything under control at all times without having to worry about anything!

How do my insurance contracts get submitted to wefox?

By the broker mandate granted by you, wefox has the right to request your contract data from the insurance companies and show it in the app. This process has been automated and digitized by wefox so that you can always see the most recent contract data.

Who will be my future contact for all insurance matters?

After registering successfully, you will only have one personal consultant for all your insurance contracts managed through the service platform. This consultant is registered as a consultant in the brokers’ register of the respective Chamber of Industry and Commerce. In order to obtain such registration or approval, the consultant must provide a certificate of no criminal record and a corresponding specialist certificate. The advices you get are focused exclusively on your needs and desires.

Can I still contact my insurance companies?

Sure. If you want to, you can still contact each representative of your insurance companies for all your questions. But with wefox you do not have to do it anymore and can save time. Your consultant is available anytime, anywhere and can take over everything for what you previously had to contact your insurance companies — free of charge, of course.

Can I keep my existing broker?

Of course. Please get in touch with our customer service regarding this concern: [email protected], +41 800 226688.

How is my data protected at wefox?

The privacy of our customers is highly important to us here at wefox. wefox is obliged to keep all your personal information and data strictly confidential. In addition to password protection, your data is transferred to our servers using SSL encryption. Furthermore we promise never to disclose your data to third parties. For more information see our Privacy Policy: https://www.wefox.ch/en/privacy

Why does wefox do an authentification via text message?

To successfully complete your registration process, we will send you a verification code via text message. This code is used for identification and security purposes to prevent third parties from registering or logging in with your account.

What insurance companies does wefox have on the platform?

wefox is aimed at offering the customers all insurance companies that exist in Germany so that you can view, customize and compare your respective contracts and enter into new ones as desired. Currently, there are over 200 insurance companies on the platform.

What kind of insurance can I have managed at wefox?

wefox is your reliable partner for all private insurance matters — from health insurance to car insurance. However, with the exception of insurance for small businesses and freelancers, our offer does not include commercial insurance for enterprises.

What insurance information do I receive from wefox?

The wefox app offers a complete digital overview of all your insurance policies. This includes all the important information about your current insurance coverage, your insurance rates and upcoming deadlines. At the same time, the app also allows you to compare your insurance coverage with other offers in the market and optimize it if necessary.

Does wefox change my existing contracts, rates or services?

No. Digitizing your contracts does not change anything in your insurance coverage, services or rates. wefox offers you the advantage of having your contracts at hand and making changes — anytime, anywhere. You can also always count on the free support of your personal consultant.

Does wefox also help to optimize my insurance coverage?

Yes, if that is what you want. Immediately after your registration and the successful digitization of your contracts, we run the insurance check for you where we ask for your needs. After analyzing your current insurance profile, your personal consultant will make suggestions on optimizing your insurance coverage. Of course, it is free of charge and completely without obligation.

How can I enter into/ change/ quit an insurance contract with wefox?

It is very simple. You can easily apply for a new insurance policy, request a rate change or cancel one of your insurance policies in the app using an appropriate button. Your personal consultant will then contact and support you if needed or if you have any questions.

What should I do in the event of damage?

You can always count on us in the event of damage. We will use our extensive experience to help you get the most. First, you record the claim through the wefox app. Your personal consultant will then contact your insurance company directly and initiate everything else.

What should I do if I forget my password?

If you are already signed into the app, log out and at the login, click on “forgot password”. Enter your e-mail address and your phone number. Once you have verified your phone number again in the next step, you can enter a new password. Please feel free to contact our service team by email at [email protected], or by phone on +41 800 226688

What should I do if I have lost my smartphone?

Please contact us as soon as possible by phone or email to have your wefox account blocked and make sure your data is secure. Phone: +41 800 226688 Email: [email protected]

How can I end cooperation with wefox?

You can cancel your account with wefox at any time by writing us an email to [email protected] or calling us at +41 800 226688, upon which we will delete your account and any associated data.

You must activate cookies on your browser if you want to be able to use the app Your browser is not supported. The basic functionalities will still be available, but we recommend to update the browser in order to get the best out of our service.

Häufige Kunden Fragen

Was ist wefox?

Mit wefox haben Sie alle Verträge fest im Griff, immer den passenden Tarif und jederzeit professionelle Beratung an Ihrer Seite. Sie können ganz einfach, jederzeit und von überall auf Ihre Versicherungen zugreifen und mit einem Klick Angebote einholen, neue Verträge abschließen oder alte kündigen – und das natürlich ohne zusätzliche Kosten. Auch im Schadensfall sind wir an Ihrer Seite. Ihr persönlicher wefox-Experte übernimmt an dieser Stelle und wickelt alles für Sie ab. Sie können sich entspannt zurücklehnen.

Wer steht hinter wefox?

wefox ist ein Produkt der FinanceApp AG. Das Unternehmen mit Standorten in Berlin, Zürich, Wien und Barcelona wurde im November 2014 in der Schweiz von Amir Suissa, Dario Fazlic, Teodoro Martino und Julian Teicke mit dem Ziel gegründet, Kunden jederzeit und überall Einblick in Ihre Versicherungsverträge zu ermöglichen. Gemeinsam mit Marketing-, Versicherungs- und IT-Experten entwickelt das junge Team die erste Serviceplattform, auf der Sie Zugriff auf alle Ihre Versicherungen haben und eine persönliche Beratung bekommen.

Warum nennen wir uns wefox?

Wer schlau ist, hat seine Finanzen und Versicherungen fest im Griff. Und kein anderes Tier repräsentiert schlaue und überlegte Entscheidungen so wie der Fuchs. Unsere Mission ist, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, Ihre Absicherung in ebenso cleverer Weise im Blick zu haben. Wussten Sie eigentlich, dass sich echte Füchse im Sommer oft von Früchten wie Kirschen, Zwetschgen und Mirabellen ernähren? Unser heimischer Fuchs ist zudem ein verantwortungsvolles Familientier. Lebenslang treu und kümmert sich ganz liebevoll um seine Kleinen!

Ist wefox wirklich kostenfrei?

Die Nutzung von wefox ist für unsere Kunden mit keinen zusätzlichen Kosten verbunden – inklusive Vertragsimport, Digitalisierung und Verwaltung ihrer Verträge sowie allen Serviceleistungen. Wir erhalten die marktübliche Courtage für Ihre Betreuung von den Versicherungsgesellschaften, solange Sie mit unserer Arbeit zufrieden sind.

Wie funktioniert die Anmeldung bei wefox?

Die Anmeldung bei wefox erfolgt ganz schnell und einfach. Dabei stehen Ihnen zwei Wege zur Verfügung. Sie können sich unter Angabe Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse, eines mind. 8-stelligen Passworts und Ihrer Handynummer über Ihren Browser registrieren lassen. Alternativ können Sie auch direkt die App für iOS im App-Store oder für Android im Google Play Store herunterladen und sich registrieren. Anschließend wählen Sie Ihre vorhandenen Versicherungen aus und akzeptieren die Vertretungsvollmacht, damit wir Ihre Verträge importieren und Sie rundherum betreuen können. Endlich ist Schluss mit dem ganzen Papierkram!

Warum muss ich am Ende der Registrierung etwas unterschreiben?

Obwohl wefox kostenfrei und unverbindlich ist benötigen wir Ihr ausdrückliches Einverständnis wenn Sie wefox bevollmächtigen, Ihre Vertragsdaten von den bestehenden Versicherungen online anzufordern und in der App anzuzeigen. Die Signpadsignatur dokumentiert Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung. Mit der gleichen Vertretungsvollmacht können Sie auch ganz einfach Vertragsänderungen aus der App heraus veranlassen, Schadensansprüche geltend machen oder unnötige Versicherungen kündigen.

Was genau ist eine Vertretungsvollmacht?

Eine Vertretungsvollmacht ermächtigt wefox bzw. Ihren persönlichen Makler, in Ihrem Namen Aufträge an Versicherungsgesellschaften zu erteilen. Durch diese Vollmacht können wir für Sie
  • Verträge in der App anzeigen
  • Änderungen an Versicherungen veranlassen, z.B. bei Adressänderungen
  • Schadensfälle melden und Auszahlungen veranlassen
  • Verträge kündigen
  • neue Verträge abschließen
All das veranlassen wir natürlich nur auf Ihren ausdrücklichen Wunsch. Sie sagen uns – ganz einfach per App oder im Web – was Sie möchten, und wir setzen das für Sie um. So haben Sie jederzeit alles im Griff und müssen sich um nichts kümmern.

Wie gelangen meine Versicherungen zu wefox?

Durch die von Ihnen erteilte Vertretungsvollmacht ist wefox berechtigt, Ihre Vertragsdaten bei den jeweiligen Versicherungen abzufragen und Ihnen in der App anzuzeigen. Dieser Prozess wird von wefox digital automatisiert, so dass Sie künftig immer die aktuellen Vertragsdaten sehen können.

Wer ist zukünftig mein Ansprechpartner für Versicherungsfragen?

Nach Ihrer erfolgreichen Anmeldung erhalten Sie bei wefox einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner für alle Versicherungen, die Sie auf der Serviceplattform verwalten. Die Beratung durch Ihren wefox-Experten orientiert sich ausschließlich an Ihrem Bedarf und Ihren Wünschen.

Kann ich mich weiterhin an meine Versicherer wenden?

Ja natürlich. Wenn sie möchten, können Sie sich auch weiterhin mit allen Fragen an jeden einzelnen Vertreter Ihrer bisherigen Versicherungsgesellschaft wenden. Mit wefox müssen Sie das aber nicht mehr tun und können sich Ihre Zeit sparen. Denn Ihr wefox-Experte steht Ihnen jederzeit und überall zur Verfügung und kann alles übernehmen, wofür Sie bisher Ihren Versicherer kontaktieren mussten – selbstverständlich ohne zusätzliche Kosten.

Wann und wie erhalte ich die ersten Empfehlungen von wefox?

Direkt nach Ihrer Anmeldung und der erfolgreichen Übertragung Ihrer Policen in die App erstellen wir für Sie den so genannten Versicherungscheck, mit dem wir ein Versicherungsprofil auf Grundlage Ihrer Bedürfnisse erstellen. Zusammen mit Ihrem aktuellen Versicherungsportfolio und einem Beratungsgespräch führen wir eine ausführliche Analyse durch, auf deren Grundlage wir Ihnen weitere Policen vorschlagen, um Ihren Versicherungsschutz vollends zu optimieren.

Wie funktioniert der Schutz meiner Daten bei wefox?

Der Datenschutz unserer Kunden steht bei wefox an höchster Stelle. Deshalb verpflichtet sich wefox zur Geheimhaltung all Ihrer persönlichen Informationen und Daten. Neben der Nutzung von persönlichen Passwörtern werden Ihre Daten deshalb mit Hilfe verschlüsselter Verbindungen (SSL) auf unsere Server übertragen. Des Weiteren verpflichten wir uns, Ihre Daten niemals an Dritte weiterzugeben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch unter: https://www.wefox.ch/datenschutz.

Warum gibt es bei wefox eine SMS Identifizierung?

Zum erfolgreichen Abschluss Ihres Registrierungsprozesses senden wir Ihnen einen Verifizierungscode per SMS zu. Dieser Code dient der Identifikation und Sicherheit, damit sich Dritte auf Ihrem Konto nicht anmelden können.

Welche Versicherungsgesellschaften hat wefox im Angebot?

Die Empfehlungen von wefox basieren immer auf einem umfassenden Marktvergleich. Dabei können Verträge aller teilnehmenden Versicherungsgesellschaften angeboten werden.

Welche Produkte kann ich bei wefox verwalten lassen?

wefox ist Ihr zuverlässiger Ansprechpartner in allen privaten Versicherungsfragen – bei Personen- und Sachversicherungen. Zusätzlich bietet wefox Produkte für Kleingewerbe und freie Berufe an.

Welche Informationen zu meinen Versicherungen bekomme ich bei wefox?

Die wefox-App bietet Ihnen eine komplette digitale Übersicht zu all Ihren angegebenen Versicherungspolicen. Diese beinhaltet alle wichtigen Informationen zu Ihrem derzeitigen Versicherungsschutz, Ihren Versicherungstarifen und anstehenden Fristen. Gleichzeitig bietet Ihnen die App auch die Möglichkeit, Ihren Versicherungsschutz mit anderen Angeboten im Markt zu vergleichen und bei Bedarf zu optimieren.

Werden bestehende Verträge, Tarife oder Leistungen durch wefox geändert?

Nein. Durch die Digitalisierung Ihrer Verträge ändert sich nichts an Ihrem Versicherungsschutz, Ihren Leistungen oder Tarifkonditionen. wefox bietet Ihnen aber den Vorteil, dass Sie von nun an Ihre Verträge kompakt zur Hand haben und jederzeit und überall Änderungen vornehmen können. Dabei können Sie auf Wunsch auf die  kostenfreie Unterstützung Ihres persönlichen wefox-Experten zurückgreifen.

Hilft mir wefox auch dabei, meinen Versicherungsschutz zu optimieren?

Ja, wenn Sie das wünschen. Direkt nach Ihrer Anmeldung und der erfolgreichen Digitalisierung Ihrer Verträge erstellen wir für Sie den Versicherungscheck, mit dem wir Ihre Bedürfnisse erfragen. Nach Analyse Ihres aktuellen Versicherungsprofils wird Ihnen Ihr persönlicher wefox-Experte Vorschläge zur Optimierung unterbreiten. Natürlich kostenfrei und unverbindlich.

Wie kann ich mit wefox einen Versicherungsvertrag abschliessen / ändern / beenden?

Das ist ganz einfach. Sie können in der App ganz bequem mit dem entsprechenden Button eine neue Versicherung oder einen Tarifwechsel beantragen oder eine Ihrer Versicherungen kündigen. Bei Bedarf oder bei eventuell notwendigen Rückfragen werden Sie danach von Ihrem persönlichen wefox-Experten kontaktiert und unterstützt.

Welche Hilfe erhalte ich, wenn ich einen Schadensfall melden muss?

Im Schadensfall stehen wir Ihnen helfend zur Seite und holen durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung das Beste für Sie heraus. Zuerst melden Sie den Schadensfall über die wefox App. Danach nimmt Ihr persönlicher wefox-Experte direkt Kontakt mit Ihrer Versicherung auf und leitet alles Weitere in die Wege.

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Smartphone abhandengekommen ist?

Melden Sie sich bitte direkt telefonisch oder per Mail bei uns. Ihr wefox-Account wird dann umgehend gesperrt, sodass Ihre Daten sicher sind. Telefon: +41 800 226688 E-Mail: [email protected]

Was muss ich tun, wenn ich mein Passwort vergessen habe?

Sie können innerhalb der App Ihr Passwort ändern, indem Sie auf den ‚Passwort vergessen‘-Link klicken und sowohl Ihre Email-Adresse als auch Ihre Handynummer angeben. Nachdem Sie im nächsten Schritt Ihre Handynummer noch einmal verifiziert haben, können Sie nun ein neues Passwort angeben. Gerne können Sie auch unser Serviceteam unter der Mail-Adresse: [email protected] oder telefonisch unter: +41 800 226688 kontaktieren. Wir stellen Ihnen dann ein neues Passwort zu.